Board Members

Kamila Barnes, DNP, RN, FNP-C Dr. Barnes is the President of Theta Chi Chapter, Inc.   She has been a RN for 13 years and is a Founder/Owner of Barnes Health Affiliates, LLC.  She completed her Doctorate (DNP) and Masters (MS) degrees at the University of Rochester, School of Nursing. She also graduated from Binghamton University with a Bachelors of Science in Nursing and minor in Spanish.  She is currently an Assistant Professor of Nursing at Long Island University - Brooklyn and a Family Nurse Practitioner at Northwell Health.

Jennifer Henry, MPH, BSN, RN is the Vice President of Theta Chi Chapter. She completed her nursing studies at Medgar Evers College, and St Joseph’s College in Brooklyn N.Y., and pursued a Masters in Public Health degree at Monroe College King Graduate School, New Rochelle, N.Y. She is an Assistant Head Nurse at the Health + Hospital Queens, Ambulatory Care Services, and Out-Patient Departments

Charlene Glasgow, DNP, MHA, RN-BC Dr. Glasgow is the Historian of Theta Chi Chapter, Incorporated. She has been a registered nurse for 17 years. She completed her Doctorate (DNP) at Chamberlain University, 2 Masters degrees (MSN AND MHA) in Nursing Education and Healthcare Informatics at the University of Phoenix and a Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing at Long Island University. She is currently enrolled in a Nurse Practitioner post-graduate certificate program at Loyola University Chicago. She has enjoyed 15 years of service with the Veterans Health Administration in the specialties of Long term care and Home Telehealth.

Keisha E. Jones, MSN, RN-BC, CCM is the Recording Secretary of Theta Chi Chapter.  She has been an RN for 12 years and is currently a Director of Care Management at CVS Health.  She completed her Masters degree in Nursing at Stonybrook University and also holds a Bachelors of Arts degree from Hunter College and Masters in Administration from Columbia University.  Mrs. Jones remains active in her community as a board member of the NYC Nurse Family Partnerships, blogger on the Black Rainbow (which focuses on infant loss in the Black community) and also is an active member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc.

Diedre Willer, MSN, RN, CNM is one of the Beta (student) Sponsors of Theta Chi Chapter, Inc. She has been an RN for 5 years and recently graduated from Frontier Nursing University with her Master's degree in Nurse-Midwifery. Her desire is to continue her education and receive her Doctorate (DNP) in the near future. She also graduated from Long Island University with Bachelor's of Science degrees in Nutrition and Nursing. She is currently a staff nurse at Elmhurst Hospital on the Labor and Delivery unit.

Patricia Armand CRNA, BSN, MSN is the Corresponding Secretary of Theta Chi chapter. She’s been an RN for 16 years. Completed her Masters degree at Columbia University. She also graduated with honors from Adelphi University with a Bachelor’s of Science in Nursing. She is currently a certified registered nurse anesthetist (CRNA) at Montefiore medical center and grievance chair for NYSNA at the Hutchinson campus.

Stanlee Richards, MS, RN is the Treasurer of Theta Chi Chapter.  She is the Chief Nursing Officer, at NYC Health + Hospital Carter Facility.  She is currently responsible for more than 400 employees.  She has been a RN for over 30 Years. She received her Masters degree in Science/ Health Administration from Central Michigan University.

ln 2007, she retired from the United States Army Reserve after completing 23 years. Presently, she is the Vice President of the National Associate for Black Military Woman, New York Chapter.  In 2013, she was selected to receive the Public Service Award for a career devoted to be giving Medically Fragile Patients the Highest standards of care and advocacy. ln 2020, I was inducted into the Veterans Hall of Fame, by New York State Senator, Leroy Comrie.

Are you interested in becoming a member?

Membership into Chi Eta Phi Sorority, Inc. is by invitation only.  Please attend our events and get to know our members.

You are welcome to attend an information session to learn more about our chapter. 

Your request for information was sent successfully!